Non-ministerial Former Dignitaries

It is noteworthy that several powerful former ministers were not given any posts in the cabinet elected today.
The list is as follows.

Susil Premajayantha,
Ranjith Siyambalapitiya,
Wijedasa Rajapaksa,
John Seneviratne,
Chandima Weerakkody,
Anura Priyadarshana Yapa,
Dilan Perera,
SB Dissanayake,
Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena
Mahinda Samarasinghe
Former President Maithripala Sirisena

It is reported that Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena has been nominated for the post of Speaker and therefore no ministerial posts have been created.
Wijedasa Rajapaksa has reportedly turned down the post of State Minister of Education Reforms, Open Universities and Distance Education Promotion.
Although SB Dissanayake is not a Minister, he has been appointed as the Chairman of the District Coordinating Committee for the Nuwara Eliya District.
At the same time, some of the above MPs representing the SLFP have lost their posts in the UPFA as their party quota limit is not exceeded.
It has not yet been announced whether former President Maithripala Sirisena will be sworn in as a separate minister or be appointed to another special post.