New Ministry Secretaries appointed

President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa handed over appointment letters to the secretaries appointed to 25 new Cabinet Ministries at the Presidential Secretariat this afternoon (13).

The list of new Secretaries to the Ministries is as follows.

01- W.M.D.J. Fernando - Secretary to the Cabinet

02- R.W.R. Mr. Pemasiri - Ministry of Highways

03- S.R. Attygalle - Ministry of Finance

04- J.J. Ratnasiri - Ministry of Public Services, Provincial Councils and Local Government

05- Mr. Jagath P. Wijeweera - Ministry of Mass Media

06- Ravindra Hewawitharana - Ministry of Plantation

07- Anura Dissanayake - Ministry of Irrigation

08- W.A. Chulananda Perera - Ministry of Industries

09- Mrs. Wasantha Perera - Ministry of Power

10- s. Hettiarachchi - Ministry of Tourism

11- R.A.A.K. Ranawaka - Ministry of Lands

12- NPDUK Mapa Pathirana - Ministry of Labor

13- R.M.I. Ratnayake - Ministry of Fisheries

14- Major General (Retired) Kamal Gunaratne - Ministry of Defense

15- MKB Harischandra - Ministry of Wildlife and Forest Conservation

16- N.B. Monty Ranatunga - Ministry of Transport

17. Dr. Priyath Bandu Wickrama - Ministry of Water Supply and Drainage

18- J.M.B. Mrs. Jayawardena - Ministry of Trade

19- Major General Sanjeewa Munasinghe - Ministry of Health

20- Major General (Retd.) A.K. Sumedha Perera - Ministry of Agriculture

21- Anuradha Wijekoon - Ministry of Youth and Sports

22- K.D.R. Mrs. Olga - Ministry of Energy

23- Admiral (Retd.) Jayanath Colombage - Ministry of External Affairs

24- Dr. Anil Jasinghe - Ministry of Environment

25- Prof. Kapila Perera - Ministry of Education

Sirinimal Perera - Ministry of Urban Development and Housing

Presidential Media Division