Sri Lanka T20 squad to travel to the West Indies

Sinhala Edition
Sri Lanka T20 squad to travel to the West Indies

Sri Lanka T20 squad to travel to the West Indies tomorrow (23) It is reported that a pool has been named so far. Accordingly, 22-year-old Pathum Nissanka and Ashen have been sent to the squad for approval. In addition to Bandara, 25-year-old Ramesh Mendis has been selected for the first Test against England It is learned that he has a place in the T20 and ODI squads after a one-year ban. Like Akila Dhananjaya, Kamindu Mendis has been given a place in the squad after two years. 

There, Akila Dhananjaya will play in the final ODIs, and T20s in July and September 2019 Participated in a match, Kamindu Mendis in the final ODI and Twenty20 in March 2019 It is also noteworthy that he has participated in a competition. Meanwhile, Avishka Fernando who did not participate in the fitness test due to an injury and Kusal Janith Perera named in T20I and ODIs for failing fitness test Dhananjaya de Silva, Isuru Udana and Bhanuka have been ruled out due to injury It is learned that Rajapaksa has lost the T20 and ODI series. He also captained the ODI and T20 teams It is said that Karunaratne and Dasun Shanaka are in possession. Sri Lanka will play three T20I matches, three ODIs and a Test in this tournament. There will be two matches, the T20 tournament on March 3 and the ODI series on March The Test series starts on March 10 and ends on March 21. However, the T20 game on March 3 will be at 6.00 pm local time The match begins at 9.30 am between Antigua and Sri Lanka As there is a time gap, Sri Lankan sports fans can watch the matches of that T20 tournament. Only available at 3.30 am the next day. Nominated Sri Lanka ODI and T20 squad - Dimuth Karunaratne (ODI) Leader), Danushka Goonetileke, Pathum Nissanka, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Oshadha Fernando, Kamindu Mendis, Ashen Bandara, Dasun Shanaka (T20 captain), Thisara Perera, Ramesh Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Hasitha Fernando, Dilshan Madusanka, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dhananjaya