News about new ministerial posts

The new cabinet will be sworn in before President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa tomorrow (12) at the Kandy 'Magul Maduwa'. According to reports, there are some indications as to how the new cabinet will be appointed.

Economy Housing and Construction Buddha Sasana and
Minister of Culture - Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa

Foreign Minister - Dinesh Gunawardena
Minister of Health - Pavithra Wanniarachchi
Minister of Irrigation - Chamal Rajapaksa
Minister of Agriculture - Mahindananda Aluthgamage
Prasanna Ranatunga - Minister of Tourism and Civil Aviation
Minister of Power and Energy - Udaya Gammanpila
Media - Keheliya Rambukwella
Minister of Justice - Ali Sabri, President's Counsel
Minister of Sports - Namal Rajapaksa

All the ministers in the previous cabinet are due to be appointed as new ministers
It is said that Dr. Nalaka Godahewa, Dr. Sarath Weerasekera and Jeewan Thondaman are also likely to be appointed as Ministers.